Homemade Chai Ice Cream

I cannot get enough chai latte’s during the day!!!  I usually have my egg whites and a big glass of water first thing in the morning but as soon as I get to work I HAVE to have my chai!!  When I sip that first gulp of spicy wonderfulness, I just feel as though my entire body does a HUGE sigh of relief!!  I feel as though all is right with my life.

DSC_1626

I did a Chai Frozen Yogurt recipe a long time ago, but my new and improved chai ice cream recipe kicks butt!

And you DON’T need an ice cream maker!!!

DSC_1617

Here are the ingredients you need:

1 14 oz can of sweetened condensed milk

2 T water

3 egg yolks

2 cups heavy whipping cream

2 T chai tea latte mix (I used Pacific Chai, spiced chai latte mix)

Whip the cream until peaks form.  In a separate bowl lightly blend the condensed milk, egg yolks, water and the chai tea mix.  Gently fold the whipped cream into the chai mixture until well combined.  Pour into a container that seals tightly and freeze until firm, about 6 hours.

Not healthy, but ohhhhh sooooo yummy!  If this container of chai ice cream makes it to the weekend. it’ll be a miracle!!

DSC_1619

2 thoughts on “Homemade Chai Ice Cream

Leave a comment