Roasted Tomato and Spinach Quiche

I eat egg whites every day. Two hardboiled egg whites to be exact. And it can get a little boring!

So I make an occasional quiche.   This roasted tomato and spinach quiche was delicious!

img_3637

This is easy to take a slice to work and reheat.  And it’s perfect for guests for the weekend.  I have also given this out to someone that was not able to cook after surgery.

First I coated one cup of grape tomatoes in olive oil, salt and pepper. Put them on my small stone baking pan and roasted them at 325 degrees until they were done, which means they almost looked charred.

While the tomatoes were roasting, I sautéed the spinach. First I removed the stems, I don’t like them!   After removing the stems, I tore it up a little, tossed them in a pan with olive oil and salt and pepper and sautéed just a few minutes until wilted.

img_3638

When the tomatoes were done, I pre-baked a 9 inch pie shell until it was almost golden but not done, it will finish baking with the eggs.

I poured six eggs in a bowl and whisked to break them up, I added about ¾ cup of half and half but you can use light cream if you want, or just milk. Add salt and pepper and whisk. Put in the tomatoes and spinach and combine. Pour into the pie shell, dot with chunks of goat cheese.

Bake at 350 for about 35-45 minutes or until set.

img_3639

Stay tuned for more quiche recipes coming, I have a few more ideas and cannot wait to try them!

Live and love well friends! Follow me on Facebook for more up to the minute babbling!!

Leave a Reply

