Rosemary Chicken

I love having herbs in planters in my backyard!  LOVE IT!  Anytime I need an herb, I can now run outside and snip whatever lovely little plant I want!!

IMG_1063

 

So yesterday I decided to make Rosemary Chicken.  The chicken had a light refreshing taste of rosemary and was so delicious!

Rosemary Chicken (1)

Here’s what you will need:

Your desired number of chicken breast halves with skin on

1 tablespoon of butter per chicken breast

1 sprig of rosemary per chicken breast

Salt and pepper

Olive Oil

Gently slid your fingers under the skin of the chicken to loosen it, cut the tablespoon of butter into 4 little cubes and stuff it in under the skin, add the sprig of rosemary too.

Pull the skin back over the chicken and drizzle with olive oil, then generously salt and pepper the chicken.  Bake at 350 for about 30-40 minutes, also depending on the size of your chicken breast.  I had a single breast but it was huge so I baked it closer to 40 minutes.

Rosemary Chicken (3)

 

I’m not much for eating meat but this was really yummy, had a side of mashed potatoes topped with butter and chives… remember that weight I mentioned in an earlier post???  Yea well if this keeps up I will certainly put that weight back on!

Live well!

2 thoughts on “Rosemary Chicken

Leave a Reply

