Leftover Cranberry Sauce

I love cranberry sauce but I had no idea of all the other ways to eat the left overs!  I usually just ate it right out of the container, drizzled it over turkey and used it as a spread on a turkey sandwich.

My friend at work has put it in her oatmeal, WOW!  We found a recipe for thumbprint cookies using cranberry sauce instead of the usual jam.  AND the best of all is… (drum roll please) crackers or a toasted bread round with goat cheese and topped with cranberry sauce!!!

I made a yogurt smoothie and a frozen yogurt milkshake with some leftover sauce too.

I usually keep at lease two bags of cranberries in my freezer throughout the year but I will need to stock up and keep more on hand!

I will try to get some of these recipes posted soon, moving has consumed me time.  Live well and live happy!

Leave a Reply

