Selling & Buying a New Home, around the Holiday

My condo sold! Yay!! I’ve been a little busy running around looking at houses.
There just aren’t enough hours in the day right now. Working, looking at properties, and then going home to pack a box or two.
And speaking of packing, how does one person accumulate so much stuff!!! I didn’t think I had much to pack….until I started putting stuff in a box. Wow. Really, just wow.
I will try to keep up with my posting but it’s really been a challenge just trying to survive right now, and keep my eyes open throughout the day. I’ve not been cooking too much although I have a ton of things I want to cook!!
So, I’m not finding anything that I’m actually falling in love with. And can afford on my own. My next step, is to look for an apartment if I can’t find a new home. That will accept cats.
My nerves seem to be a little frazzled right now. It’s the Christmas season and I cannot decorate, no tree this year. My gifts are in bags sitting with boxes that have been carefully packed. (*insert sigh😔)
Please say a prayer for me that I soon find my new home. Oh, and as I’m cleaning out my kitchen I’ll want to use up some food in the pantry, I’ll try to get those recipes posted as quickly as I can. Hopefully I’ll get some yummy stuffed shells made this weekend!
Live well friends!!

Leave a Reply

