Scrambled Egg Muffin Cups

Or maybe they’re little mini frittatas!!  Whatever you want to call them, they are a nice little treat!

I eat egg whites every morning. Every. single. morning. Needless to say I sometimes get bored with them. So I decided to do something a little different, even though it includes the yolks, it’s a nice change!

IMG_0173

I bake these on Sunday and it works out that I have 5 single egg muffins, so I’m covered thru the work week for breakfast.

I put 4 whole large eggs in a bowl and whisk them, I added 2T of light cream, you could use half and half or milk. Salt and pepper to taste, add hot sauce if you like!

Next, I tore up spinach and tossed that in, stir to mix in but don’t over mix at this point.

I then ladle the egg mixture into the muffin tin. Top each one with about 1T of your favorite shredded cheese. Don’t forget the bacon!!! I cooked about 3 or 4 strips of bacon, crumble that up and top each cup.

Bake at 325 for about 20 minutes or until the egg is cooked.

IMG_0174

There are so many variations to these little frittata cups!!! Your creative imagination can shine!! Smoked salmon, ham, BLT, but I’m thinking adding breakfast potatoes would be the best!

They are easily reheated in the microwave for a few seconds or eat cold as you dash out the door!! These are also great to serve for a brunch. And I’m sure this would work for your kids to eat on the way to school.

Live well friends!

IMG_0171-0

Leave a Reply

