Chai Tea Frozen Yogurt

I love ice cream!  This is a healthy way to get my ice cream!  And if you love a good chai tea latte like I do, you will have to try this. 

I have to admit, while it was churning away, I did stick a spoon into the creaminess and try it….more than once.

32 oz of Vanilla yogurt (I used greek, LOVE it and the protein it provides)

A good pinch of each:   Cinnamon, Ground Ginger, and Cardamom

1-2 T sugar (start with 1 T, but honestly, it really doesn’t need it at all.  I just felt that it made the chai flavor stand out!)

3/4 cup of water with 2 chai tea bags already brewed and cooled

Mix it all together and then follow your ice cream maker instructions.

Standby with a spoon to taste test as it is freezing

Enjoy!

One thought on “Chai Tea Frozen Yogurt

  1. I’m with you, I love ice cream and frozen yogurt is just about neck and neck. There is something so comforting about chai and have never tried chai frozen yogurt – I bet this turned out deliciously! Can’t wait to try! 🙂

Leave a Reply

