Chicken Parmigiana

Here’s my twist on Chicken parmigiana:

Place two skinless boneless chicken breasts in a baking pan, generously salt and pepper them, and a good sprinkle of oregano and garlic powder. 

I usually prefer my own tomato sauce (I’ll share that recipe another time), but I had some store bought jarred sauce in the freezer that was leftover from who knows what!  I smothered the chicken with the sauce!

The chicken is in there!  I like to use a lot of sauce!

I baked the boneless, skinless chicken at 350 for about 46 minutes.  If you need this in a shorter amount of time, place the boneless chicken breasts between two pieces of plastic wrap and pound it into thinner pieces.  I pulled the baking dish from the oven to add the cheese and I really wanted a nibble but I managed to control myself.  I had some swiss cheese slices that needed to be used sooooo that’s what smothered the chicken next!

Bake for another 5-10 minutes, pull from the oven and let sit for another 5-10 minutes…as if that’s possible!  The aroma of this baking alone will have you drooling!

You can certainly serve this over pasta, with a salad and garlic bread on the side, whatever you want.  I just wanted it with a glass of wine!

I dare you not to try this dish!  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

