A Doggie Snuggie and Cookie Dough

Digging out the blue doggie snuggie is a pretty good indication that it’s beyond cold outside.  We haven’t been out of freezing temps for weeks!  Firing up the oven is another sign its cold, nothing like a hot oven and warm, gooey, fresh cookies with a glass of milk on a chilly December night.  All I need to complete this picture is a roaring fireplace! But I’d settle for a cheap electric one from Lowe’s!

Jack doesn’t like a bath to begin with, let alone the shivering afterwards.  All I have to do is say the word BATH and the little guy hides under furniture.  During the cold winter months when Jack needs a bath, I like to wrap him in his snuggie after his bath.  And that he likes (and his doggie cookie treat too!).

But for now, he won’t even look at me, he’s still a little upset with me about being tossed in the shower.

But then I say the magic word “cookie” and I have his full attention!

Then he rests.  Quietly. Probably seeking his revenge for bathing him and wrapping him in blue fleece.  He may be thinking the blue snuggie might not be a very manly dog thing.

And then there’s the cookie dough!  Who doesn’t like cookies right from the oven?  I make the dough…

Then I divide the dough in half, place the dough on plastic wrap and form into a log and wrap!  After the dough has chilled and you are ready to bake, all you need to do is slice and bake.  The other log you can freeze for a few weeks.

I hope everyone is enjoying their own “warm” traditions on these chilly December nights!

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

